October is National Cyber Security Awareness Month!

Sun, Oct 1, 2017, 12:00 am to Tue, Oct 31, 2017, 12:00 pm

Protect Princeton logoJoin the Information Security Office (ISO) as they celebrate National Cyber Security Awareness Month (NCSAM).  Throughout October the ISO will repeat some of their most popular training sessions of 2017 (e.g., Identity Theft, Passwords & Beyond – Using Two-Factor Authentication, Security Tips for Personal Devices, & The Internet of Things).  Registration for these classes are available on the Learn Center. Students can register by emailing tschaufl@princeton.edu

There will also be opportunities to learn about cyber security on the Protect Yourself – Protect Princeton NCSAM webpage, on the ISO Facebook page and through resources available at the NCSAM Information Tables at Frist.

Spring Cleaning – Properly Recycling or Donating Devices

Mon, Mar 26, 2018, 11:05 am to 11:50 am
Location: Frist Campus Center, MPR C

Spring Cleaning – Properly Recycling or Donating Devices

Thu, Mar 29, 2018, 2:05 pm to 2:50 pm
Location: 701 Carnegie Center, MPR A

Hackers: Who, Why, and What Do I Do?

Mon, Apr 23, 2018, 10:05 am to 10:50 am
Location: Frist Campus Center, MPR C

Hackers: Who, Why, and What Do I Do?

Tue, Apr 24, 2018, 10:05 am to 10:50 am
Location: 701 Carnegie Center, MPR C

Lessons from The WannaCry Ransomware Attack, Equifax Breach, and Other Security Incidents

Wed, May 23, 2018, 12:05 pm to 12:50 pm
Location: Frist Campus Center, MPR C

Lessons from The WannaCry Ransomware Attack, Equifax Breach, and Other Security Incidents

Thu, May 24, 2018, 3:05 pm to 3:50 pm
Location: 701 Carnegie Center, MPR A

Lock Down Your Login

Tue, Jun 26, 2018, 2:05 pm to 2:50 pm
Location: Frist Campus Center, MPR C

Lock Down Your Login

Thu, Jun 28, 2018, 10:05 am to 10:50 am
Location: 701 Carnegie Center, MPR A