Deleting Your Files


Screenshot Deleting files Step 1

  1. Once you send a file, it will remain on the server for 7 days.  However, once the recipient has successfully received and downloaded the file, you can remove the file from the server yourself at any time by performing the following steps:
    Enter the following URL into your browser: https://securesend.princeton.edu to display the login screen.

    Enter your registered email address and its password in the spaces provided, and click the “Login” button.

    Note - If you have been given an email address in the form firstname.lastname@princeton.edu, you must log into Secure File Sharing with that address, not with the traditional netid@princeton.edu.



    Screenshot Deleting files Step 2
  2. Once you've logged in, you will be presented with the File Manager tab.
    Click the "My Files" tab to see what files you have on the server.















    Screenshot Deleting files Step 3
  3. Select the files you would like to delete by checking the box to the left of the file name.

















    Screenshot Deleting files Step 4
  4. You will be presented with a screen asking you to confirm that want to delete the files.









    Screenshot Deleting files Step 5
  5. If you click the "Delete" button, the files are removed from the server.